Club Achievements

Over the years many individuals and teams from the Club have been recognized for their performance. From winning the Premiership Flag or coming Runners-up, being awarded Junior Coach of the Year in our district, being acknowledged as the District Club of the Year or Champion Club of the Year, to taking home the Fairest & Best award of their year or being awarded the runner-up.

KJKFC also present several awards within the Club. These include, the Prestigious ‘Life Membership’,  Awarded to a nominee by the Executive Committee if all criteria has been met. To be considered for this award, members must have served seven years’ service as a consecutive Committee member or five consecutive years as a junior or youth team official. 

Club Person of the Year, awarded to a nominee that has gone above and beyond at the club. 

Other awards distributed over the years include Auskick of the Year, Harpley Family Award and the Bronwyn Little Award. 

The Bronwyn Little Award, is awarded to the player in the Club that holds the most votes over the season. This reputable award is proudly  presented on behalf of Bronwyn, who was a local indigenous lady that looked after the young fellas, helped pay their fees, would go and pick them up for training and games, she looked after everyone and made sure they played footy!

The Club is proud of all our nominees, both at Club and district level. 

Below are some of the many recipients over the years (if you notice some are missing and would like it added, please get in contact)

2022: Life Member awarded to Peter Vella. 
          CPOTY awarded to Wade Tuckfield. 
          BLA – Hudson Pivac
         AOTY – Ahed Mewati 

2021: Life Member awarded to Anthony Pivac
            CPOTY awarded jointly to Natalie Veivers & Nicole   Jovanovic
             District – Junior Coach of the Year – Wade Tuckfield
             BLA – Hudson Pivac (yr 9)
             Runner up Fairest & Best Yr 9 – Jack Atkins
             Runner up F & B Yr 7/8 Girls – Gabrielle Manu
             Auskick of the Year – Kyon Irawan 

2020: Life Member awarded to Michelle MacDonald and Peter Feasey
             CPOTY awarded to Anthony Pivac
             Auskick of the Year – Bailey Frazer

2019: Life Member awarded to David Acker 
           Life Member awarded to Ian Drake
           CPOTY – Michelle MacDonald
            Year 7 Girls won the Premiership Flag
            F&B – Ruby Wipp ( year 7)
            BLA – Ruby Wipp (year 7)
            AOTY – Oliver Tololeski 
            FDC Runner up – Tama Oakley
            Sth Freo Stephan Michael Medal – Tama Oakley  

2018: Life Member awarded to Glen Kirkwood
           CPOTY – Peter Feasey
           Junior Coach of the Year – Anthony Pivac
           Premiership won by the Year 7’s
           Martin Waudby Community Leadership Awarded to Darren Taylor
           BLA – Graeme Miller

2017: CPOTY – Michelle MacDonald
            BLA – Jermain Pickett
            Auskick of the Year – Madden Pivac
            Premiership Runners up – Year 8’s
            Premiership Runners up – Year 10’s